I Need a New Political Party!

I am mostly a single issue person. My issue is abortion. I am pro-life. I consider myself an Independent but I don’t really know what that means. My definition is that I vote for the person I think will be best for the position regardless of their political party. But that is kind of lame. I usually vote Republican simply because their party platform is pro-life. But the pro-life part no longer matters  much to many Republicans, according to what I hear on the news.

Tonight I did some research on the Libertarian party. I agree with most of their principles of individual freedoms and less government authoritarianism. But……their party platform is basically whatever you believe about abortion is ok. I feel too strong about the abortion issue to say pro-choice is ok. So there seems to be no party for me.

So I have a dilemma….if I could find enough people to create a new party, that would be ideal…the Pro-Life Party or Americans for the Protection of Babies. But maybe it’s not a new political party I need. I am going to have think about this a lot.

Do you have any thoughts on this issue?

One response to “I Need a New Political Party!

  1. Hi there,
    I think you’re probably a conservative. Republican’s will find their way, we just didn’t have one running this last election. I’m leaning Libertarian too but I’m not there yet.
    Keep the faith!

Leave a Reply

