Tomorrow Is Finally Almost Here!

Election day is just a few hours away. Tomorrow we will hopefully find out who our next president will be…John McCain or Barack Obama. All the speculation and the multitude of polls will end…..YAY! Then what?

If Obama wins I think we are in for some very difficult times ahead because of his far left, liberal character. As a Christian, I believe that ultimately God is in control but that He does allow people and countries to have their own way. He does not force His will on us…we must freely choose it. Once we choose, however, then the consequences of our choices do come to bear on our lives and the lives of those around us. In Proverbs Chapter 20 verse 30 it says,

“Sometimes it takes a painful experience to make us change our ways.”

We, in this wonderful country of freedom, have chosen to allow and participate in clearly wrong ways, with no regard for God’s will or the good of our fellow man. We have called good evil and evil good.

We need to change our evil ways and beg for God’s mercy to endure the consequences of our choices. Maybe this will be the beginning of the “change” we need. Before change can come, we must acknowledge that we need to change. And in my own experience I often have not had the desire to change until I was totally miserable. When I have made bad choices and the consequences have brought me low, that is when I have gotten on my knees and begged to be freed from the consequences of my own actions. And God in His lovingkindness has comforted and healed my broken heart.

Oh America let’s admit our sin and turn away from it before it destroys us….

Leave a Reply

